Labyrinth of Life

20170316_163537

I like how I can read back on my thoughts and see my own growth. So so much has changed for me and given me opportunities for new knowledge and perspective. I’m not even sure how to gather the precise words to describe what I’ve seen, heard, and experienced emotionally and mentally. I want to remember my experiences forever.

In the midst of finding balance in life, I realized I no longer believe self-improvement is the best thing for me because I would constantly be critical of myself and my flaws. However, I did find that experiencing every bit of life fully allowed me to find my path back to who I am. I am now present and more in tune with my needs and wants. I’ve missed having deep conversations with many individuals that have been a part of my life at one point, so I’ve recently made it a point to connect with those who cross my mind. I enjoy connecting with people and helping them understand themselves, which actually helps me understand myself better as well. It is simply amazing how I can make certain choices that can have such an immense impact and domino effect on my life.

“You spend your whole life stuck in the labyrinth, thinking about how you’ll escape one day, and how awesome it will be, and imagining that future keeps you going, but you never do it. You just use the future to escape the present.”
― John Green, Looking for Alaska

Leave a Reply

